Visa Requirements for Germany


Citizens of the EU and EFTA countries do not need a visa to enter Germany. Nationals of several other countries like the USA, Canada, Japan, Republic of Korea, Israel, Australia are allowed to enter without a visa, but only up to 3 months.

For a comprehensive list of countries with visa requirements, please visit Germany's Federal Foreign Office site >>

For invitation letters (necessary for some visas), please contact
DESY's Guest Services office>>